YARRALUMLA RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SUNDAY 2 SEPTEMBER 2001 AT 2.00 PM IN THE YARRALUMLA UNITING CHURCH

PRESENT: Approximately 30 people were in attendance.

APOLOGIES: Brian Polden, George and Mary Reeves, Sue Kon.

MINUTES OF LAST AGM: The minutes of the AGM for 2000 were accepted. Moved Susan Page, seconded Brian Babbington.

TREASURER AND AUDITOR'S REPORT: The Treasurer's and Auditor's Reports were tabled. Rob Whitten moved and Frances Perkins seconded the motion that they be accepted which was duly passed. G. Martin CPA was reappointed as Auditor for the coming year.

MEMBER SUBSCRIPTION: As foreshadowed last year, YRA membership subscriptions for the year 2001-2002 were raised to \$10. Moved Jim Healy and seconded Tony Matthews.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT: The President, Peter Clarke, presented then tabled his report on the activities of the Past Year.

ELECTION OF OFFICE-BEARERS FOR 2001-2002: President Frances Perkins; Secretary Rosemary Brissenden; Treasurer Robin Brown; Public Officer Brian Babbington; Committee Members Mary Bennett, Robin Brown, Nerida/Landon Carter (alternate), Ian Stehlik, Catherine Sykes, Jo Zubrzycki.

VOTE OF THANKS: A sincere vote of thanks was extended to the retiring president Peter Clarke for all his hard work during the past year. Moved Graeme Wright, seconded Rod Page.

Frances Perkins took over the Chair. She introduced herself and spoke of her intentions in fulfilling the role. The meeting then transformed into a General Meeting to which candidates in the Molonglo electorate at the forthcoming ACT House of Assembly elections had been invited in order to respond to questions of interest to Yarralumla residents.